Thursday, August 28, 2014

Children of the Drone – Falling Together (Compilation no.5) (2006)

  • Psych-folk
  • Improvised music
  • Space folk
  • Musique concrète
  • Electro-acoustic
  • Dream folk
  • Avant-folk
  • World music
  • Experimental folk
  • Free folk
  • New Weird Britain
Comment: Children of the Drone is a coterie from Exeter, England whose music presentation way is to deliver it for free download - previously improvised in live. Their 14-track set is a sublime soundscape based on natural (ethnic) instruments-based arsenal and some electronics (synthesizer) full of solemn space-y reverberations and dreamy glimpses here and there. In principle the collective`s music can contingently be considered a part of the so-called New Weird movement, though, the set involves also their propensity to experiment within the confines of electro-acoustic, concrete music, jazz, world music and improvised music. By listening to them the listener can perceive unhurriedness to drift along. The favourite track of mine is The Lucid Dreamer because of having serious flirtation with noise music. In a word, the whole results in delivering of suggestive synergy. I recommend visit to COTD`s site and read about their way of looking at things (mostly at music and music industry, of course). 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...