Blog Archive


Drunkeninstrumentcorporation – Always The Same 10 Fucking Songs (2016)

  • Shoegaze 
  • Alternative rock 
  • Indie rock 
  • Fuzz pop 
  • Jangle pop 
  • Noise pop

Comment: this 10-track issue clocking in at a 33 minute comes out of from Italy, from the deep Cuneo province in the southwest of the Piedmont region of Italy (nearby the border of France). It is the one-man-project of Marco Abbà whose purpose was to put up a fight against boredom by being imaginative and creative. What does it mean always the same 10 fucking songs? Could it be understood in the same way as the propositions as always having sex with the same woman, always doing the same job, any day visiting and posting the blog? By the way, it could be delightful if your understanding and well-being is closely related to it. In case if the aforementioned sources are bottomless are you still intended to abandon them? In fact, I have been listening to this set of fucking songs five times in a row. The more I listen to it the more appealing it seems to be. In fact, it is the merit of this “always the same”. Distorted galvanized guitars, jangly yet still galvanized guitars, lofty synth-based overdrives and poignant electronic sounds and programmed beats atop and at the bottom respectively and tight, coherent structures of songwriting. The listener could hear certain echoes of Bloody Valentine, Ride, Swervedriver and even more distant echoes of post-punk combos yet Drunkeninstrumentcorporation is not the same. The whole contains a couple of amazing compositions as The AtticSea Of Memories, Happy Like A Hurricane, and Blanket. The solid issue is a part of the discography of In Your Ears. Great success.