Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Amitron_7 - Come Ye Sinners to the Gospel (2014)

  • Electronic pop
  • Easy listening
  • Indietronica
  • Downtempo
  • Sampledelic
  • Chilltronica
  • Nu jazz

Comment: I can remember for the English musician Amitron 7`s issue The Anton Phase Electro Clockwork Menagerie released in 2009 under Enough Records. It truly ate into my mind. However, the recent issue is a vast, 19-track one involving lots of musical and stylistic elements – from brooding electronic and indie mixed hums, entertaining spoken word and concrete music samples to sinuous nu jazz/fusion-alike jitters, blissful easy listening moments, some haunting and spaced-out blended flickers and a little disconcerted downbeat-induced decelerations. Some improvised moments from the ending part can be found from there. Indeed, the album expands and flourishes providing many moments worth to be arrived at. At times Amitron_7`s music does somewhat reminisce the early 80s in Estonia due to such fusion/jazz rock group as Kaseke. The result is a remarkable chill-out/fusion/electro-jazz release – actually it is far more than just the sum of its ingredients.   In conclusion, music is the music fans` gospel and Come Ye Sinners to the Gospel is an array within it.      
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...