Saturday, July 7, 2018

AAVV – The Other Sound Of The Light (2017)

  • Electronic music 
  • Breaks 
  • Space disco 
  • Kosmische Musik 
  • Alternative
  • Disco-rock 
  • Electro pop
  • House
  • Downtempo 
  • Deep techno 
  • Kraut-techno 
  • Glitch-electro

Comment: this is a joint miscellany of 12 tracks by Ephedrina Records, an imprint from Italy, and Anti-Demos-Cracia, an imprint from Portugal. There are represented such artists as Mutaform, CRPTC, Fingerflood, Hypercube, Electric Dreamers, Hist, Overdrive, We Hate All These Liberals, Guta Project, Hesskhè Yadalanah, Errors Alternados, and Orquestra Popular De Paio Pires. I guess most of these names may be unknown to you, however, being an ardent follower of the imprints then you should have made acquaintance with the artists. Let`s have some thread about the compilation which will be clocked in at a 54 minute (indeed, it is an accepted longitude for a compilation). Undoubtedly it is a variegated issue with flourishing accents and exuberant shades. At times it is rhythmically obsessive just consisting of different rhythmic combinations to following one another or establishing new mutations within the rhythmic matrix. Some tracks are broadened with progressions toward atmospheric spheres and extracting an enchanting quintessence from synthesiser. All in all, I could not mention any weak track within the whole so I have to admit it to be a classy, mandatory compilation. Get it, support it.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...