Thursday, September 14, 2017

Red Kite – Sunburst 2006-2012 (2017)

  • Experimental electronica 
  • Avant-electronica 
  • Experimentalism 
  • Micronoise 
  • Avant-garde 
  • Ambient 
  • Leftfield 
  • Ambient drone 
  • Musique concrète 
  • Organic electronica 
  • Space music 
  • IDM

Comment: this bunch of 13 tracks within the span of 63 minutes establishes a sonic universe filled in with disparate corners, ear-catching progressions and exuberant soundscapes where the listener can enjoy mellow timbres, elemental noises, natural sounds from our world, peaky glitches, creepy drones and elliptically iterative rhythms. At times you can perceive it as if vamped up of debris. As if a soundscape being collected from the bits of sonic junkyard. Ultimately it can be said there is a sort of bold line which unites all the details and minutiae with one another in a gentle way. Of course, the palette is even richer including such elements as hypnotic dream pop (Saloize iii), sublime IDM and glitch-tinged pop (Cetus) and profound ambient/space music (Sureste (Ciudad Inacabada)) which is a positive surprise in any cases. Behind the project is the Spanish musician Sergio Sánchez. This astounding outing is a part of the discography of Pan Y Rosas Discos from Chicago, Illinois, USA.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...