Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Üwan - 4 (2015)

  • Experimental rock 
  • Avant-rock 
  • Psychedelic rock 
  • Hard rock 
  • Noise rock 
  • Post-rock 
  • Stoner rock 
  • Improvised music 
  • Doom rock

Comment: Üwan`s tracks are named in the following way: For, Fort, Fore, Four. All these compositions are lengthy ones, extending from 10 minutes to 16 minutes ultimately clocking in at a 52-minute. At the metadata of the album the case is tagged as free rock. I can admit it though it might say nothing of an issue. In general, it could be said the issue starts off and finish off in a similar way. In the meantime, the artist changes its path through quite minimal dodges though the listener can clearly perceive of how all the soundscape conjured up with a guitar, a bass guitar, and the drums used to cumulate slowly in an expressive way. If you like blood, sweat, and mud all these elements do appear prominently over there. By the way, one can hear no words and singing throughout the course. Stylistically the issue has elegantly usurped an interface between improvised music, doom-laden rock, hard rock, stoner rock, noise rock, and psychedelia. It includes a shitloads of guitar riffs but is not embedded in clichès but providing them with refreshing tones. In a nutshell, it could be an ideal issue for the tough rock man who is interested in more playfulness and colours in the classic rock-oriented scene. Get the gem. Get it by now. The issue is a part of the discography of the avant-garde music imprint Year Zero Records.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...