Friday, May 13, 2016

Pen Parker – I`m Level Four Ep (2015)

  • Glitch-hop 
  • Folktronica 
  • Dub house 
  • Avant-hop 
  • Breaks 
  • IDM 
  • Experimental hip-hop 
  • Chillstep

Comment: an artist called Pen Parker provides a lovely set of 4 compositions being based on cut-up breaks and saturated debris. However, the first sentence of mine was apparently moderate with regard to the word “lovely” – in fact, it is a great issue fixing in the memory for long time. For instance, On Raspberry Beetle chimes in a daydreaming way due to vague, blissful synthesised layers and supported by IDM-alike rhythms. She Killed Herself is based on the two-piano valence – the first of them consists of a bold piano motive and another of crushed chords, however, eventually sounding together highly dynamically. Deer Blood embarks on with deep dub house vibes, which will change its course partly by absorbing slight folktronic elements to the mix. Morning in Which we Live embraces an angular rhythmic pattern and lazy singing, which in turn is slimly pitched up. The coverprint of it explains everything – it is minimal yet including enough information to be an informative one. In the aggregate, it is compelling by its fashion and content. The issue is a part of the discography of [PICPACK].                  
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...