Sunday, February 28, 2016

Glacier Frost – Cosmic Warfare Annihilation (2015)

  • Speed metal
  • Death metal
  • Grindcore
  • Psychedelic
  • Experimental rock
  • Space rock
  • Experimental metal

Comment: In fact, the title punctuates poignantly the content of this 12-track issue by Canadian combo Glacier Frost. Indeed, those progressions based on tumultuous and skittering guitar chords and expressive overdrives and intensive and monotonous drumming in the backing will create the feeling of spaced-out music relied on massive, destructive instrumental workout. The listener could experience of how death metal and grindcore and speed metal gears used to interlace with psychedelic echoes. Furthermore, some compositions are imbued with more keyboard sounds and some spoken word samples where the harsher undertakings are abandoned in favour of more unconventional developments. For instance, by considering tracks called To Abduct a Monarch and Underneath Lunar Light sound almost like chill-out compositions with regard to the rest of notches. In a nutshell, the result is impressive due to its powerful approach and striking aesthetics. The issue is a part of the discography of Viridian Records.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...