Friday, January 4, 2013

Delaykliniken - Young (2012)


/New Wave, Synth pop, Electronic pop, Poptronica, Alternative, Dark pop/

Comment: this batch of 4 tracks is produced by the Swedish trio Delaykliniken comprising Johan Svenson (vocals, music), Mikael Fyrek (music), and Max Sokoleski (music). Their sound is heavily steeped in the syntheticness of the 80s (New Wave, synth pop, New Romanticism) and David Sylvian-esque tortured and gloomy reverie mixed vocal lines by Svensson. It might be a track , Failed, used to show up a more contemporary club dance-centered progression. Retrodelic? Indeed.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...