Friday, March 3, 2017

MOLNAR⎮TAKACS⎮kettenegy (2016)

  • Improvised music 
  • Experimental 
  • Avant-garde
  • Noise rock 
  • Experimentalism
  • Avant-rock 
  • Art rock

Comment: Zola Molnar (guitar), and Rajmund Takacs (bass) from Hungary do explore something stunningly noisy being at the same time also exhilarating. It is an artsy splash between calm arpeggios on a bass and a guitar to cross over the borders of sublime noise music. Fine improvised snippets and varicoloured timbres are up there to be merged into three accomplished compositions. It can be said the result as a whole is certainly much bigger than the sum of its initial parts. In other words, it is surprising to get a fine outing made up of a bass and a guitar only. Very cool by any means. It is probably one of the most weird title of an album being ever represented at RMH. 
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...