Monday, December 26, 2016

V.A – Codex Internum (2016)

  • Dub techno 
  • Space music 
  • Deep techno 
  • Minimal techno 
  • Post-industrial 
  • Experimentalism 
  • Avant-garde 
  • Ambient 
  • Synthwave 
  • Electronic music 
  • Soundscape 
  • Kosmische Musik 
  • Post-classical 
  • Dreamwave 
  • Electro pop 
  • Techno pop 
  • House 
  • Minimalism 
  • IDM

Comment: this enormous set of 19 compositions reflects on good taste by Breathe Compilations. Musically it is a fancy patchwork of styles – in the first section one can enjoy more ambient drenched distensions and dilatations, then it will be changing into a dub and house and techno blended miscellany and artsy electro/techno/IDM inflected pop and then post-industrial and avant-garde elements come in to predominate the mix. Of course, the description of mine is somewhat contingent because frequently there are up different elements within one track and within one pigeonhole. That's cool that the picture of it being so varicoloured and diverse. For example, ambient music could be expressed both in terms of changeable synthwave/Kosmische Musik and beatific concrete music and abstract classical music/post-classical and through majestic soundtracks for space rockets and sun-exhausted daydreaming. One of such descriptions can be ascribed to Marco Lucchi and Glenn Sogge's Towards And Within which reaches a 24-minute though it is thoroughly blissful and immersive in its minimal approach from start to finish. Those minimal changes do ameliorate the consistency of the track. Additionally to the aforementioned artists there are represented such artists as Zoran, In Vitro, Elypixa, Esoteric Sob, Capisconne, Ray Garrido, Ohuican, Eckul, Vate, Substak, Solef, Twin Peetz and Moolsaasa, Lezet, Jimmy Watt, Nulix, Lingua Lustra, Ivan Black, and AxBx. Indeed, it is an excellent example of the compilation music from 2016.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...